Sawbridgeworth Cricket Club 1st XI v Knebworth Park on Sat 31 Jul 2010 at 11:30
Sawbridgeworth Cricket Club Won 7 wickets

Match report Match Facts:

Sawbridgeworth have won three matches in a row for the first time since they joined the Home Counties Premier League in 2004.

Ryan Cunningham took his 250th league wicket (in his 93rd match) when he dismissed Charlie Randall - he also claimed his 21st career 5 wicket haul for Sawbo.

Hasantha Fernando reached his hundred off 86 balls, the joint 5th fastest league century for Sawbo since 1984.

Fernando and Holland set a new HCPL record for Sawbo for the fourth wicket, their unbroken partnership of 141 came off 102 balls (this was not an overall club record).

Holland's last six balls all went for four as he finished 60* off 51 balls (11 fours and a six) while Fernando's 124* came from 100 balls (15 fours and 6 sixes).

This was only the fourth occasion since 2004 that Sawbo had successfully chased over 200 to win a league game, which they achieved with 12.1 overs to spare.

Knebworth Park were deducted 2 points for a slow over-rate, after they collapsed from 134-2.

Knebworth Park Batting
Player name RunsMB4s6sSR
for 10 wickets
221 (0.0 overs)
Phil Simpson st  Ashman b Cunningham 56
Tom Tuffley ct  Wilson b Howard 26
Ryan Skeggs st  Ashman b Cunningham 21
Louis Champion ct  Joe Rudkin b Cunningham 41
Adam Sergeant b  Fernando 0
Alex Richmond b  Fernando 3
Matt Hutchinson b  Fernando 0
Guy Warman st  Ashman b Cunningham 4
Charlie Randall ct  Miller b Cunningham 14
Sam McCrow b  Fernando 25
Tom Hemingway Not Out  4

Sawbridgeworth Cricket Club 1st XI Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Hasantha Fernando21.5377419.253.53
Donovan Miller3.002200.007.33
Chris Howard9.0343143.004.78
Danny Wilson6.022100.003.50
Ryan Cunningham19.053857.602.00

Sawbridgeworth Cricket Club 1st XI Batting
Player Name RMB4s6sSRCatchesStumpingsRun outs
for 3 wickets

(0.0 overs)
Danny Wilson lbw  b Randall 12 1
Charlie Rudkin ct  Sergeant b Hemingway 17
Rob Sanders ct  Richmond b Randall 0
Hasantha Fernando Not Out  124
Joe Holland Not Out  60
Olly Jackson  
Joe Rudkin   1
Steve Ashman   3
Ryan Cunningham  
Chris Howard  
Donovan Miller   1

Knebworth Park Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Charlie Randall11.0046223.004.18
Sam McCrow7.032500.003.57
Guy Warman8.034900.006.12
Tom Hemingway7.5257157.007.28
Matt Hutchinson3.002600.008.67
Tom Tuffley1.001600.0016.00

  • Umpire :
  • Scorer :
    Richard "Sid Waddell" White