Sawbridgeworth Cricket Club Sawbo PANTHERS v Abbots Langley 4th XI on Sat 07 May 2011 at 1:00
Sawbridgeworth Cricket Club Won 9 wickets

Match report well what a great way to start the season for the 5th's. With the skipper worried about a lack of strength in bowling, and a a ground with short boundaries square having won the toss he asked Abbots Langley to bat first. A magnificnet bowling display from all (well with the exception of the skipper's two overs) saw Scott Noonan take 6 for 30 odd, Matt Billings take his first ever senior wickets and the oppo bowled out for 151 inside 36 overs. The chase was even better, with Gus Marsh blocking at one end Kevin Youngs had licence to free his shoulders and 117 unbeaten runs later he had seen the side to an emphatic 9 wicket victory. As I said a great start but momentum is everything and we must continue to strive to keep the standards high, particulalrly with the ground fielding and catching which were magnificent on saturday.

Abbots Langley 4th XI Batting
Player name RunsMB4s6sSR
for 10 wickets
151 (0.0 overs)
P Bailey ct  Fisher b Bruton 10
N Kotecha st  Krishnarayan b Noonan 17
J Bishop b  Noonan 5
G Bell ct  Krishnarayan b Fisher 5
J Edbrooke lbw  b Noonan 18
A Wilcox lbw  b Noonan 0
N Rossiter lbw  b Noonan 12
M Gentry ct  Noonan b Billings 16
G Hampson ct  Fisher b Billings 19
B Russell Not Out  24
K Patel lbw  b Noonan 13

Sawbridgeworth Cricket Club Sawbo PANTHERS Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Scott Noonan12.213365.502.68
James Bruton8.0132132.004.00
Alan Fisher7.0127127.003.86
Matthew Billings6.0038219.006.33
Lee Freeman2.001600.008.00

Sawbridgeworth Cricket Club Sawbo PANTHERS Batting
Player Name RMB4s6sSRCatchesStumpingsRun outs
for 1 wickets

(0.0 overs)
Kevin Youngs Not Out  117
Gus Marsh b  Bishop 15
Andy Clarke Not Out  10
Lee Freeman  
Alan Fisher   2
Adam Clarke  
Vijay Krishnarayan   1 1
James Bruton  
Adam Boxall  
Matthew Billings  
Scott Noonan   1

Abbots Langley 4th XI Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
M Gentry7.013300.004.71
N Rossiter6.001400.002.33
N Kotecha3.001600.005.33
G Hampson3.002100.007.00
G Bell3.002100.007.00
B Russell6.332500.003.85
J Bishop5.0015115.003.00