Sawbridgeworth Cricket Club 1st XI v Chingford on Sat 16 Apr 2011 at 1:30
Sawbridgeworth Cricket Club Lost 65 runs

Match report Sawbridgeworth opened their 2011 season with a 65 run defeat to Chingford, the fourth year in a row they have lost to the Essex League side.

In a 45 overs per side contest, Billy Rhone top scored for the visitors with 52 off 93 deliveries, featuring in a third wicket stand of 55 with Alfie Taylor, whose 43-ball knock of 41 included seven fours.

Shaun McMurray and Sam Kirnon made useful contributions as they helped Chingford score 68 from their last 10 overs. Paul James was the pick of the Sawbridgeworth attack while Scott Noonan claimed a very creditable 1-22 from five overs after being drafted into the side at the last minute.

In reply, Sanders and Rudkin (110 balls, 10 fours) overcame a slow start as they put on 63 for the first wicket in 16 overs. Wilson's first scoring shot of the season went for a maximum as he scored 43 from 49 deliveries but the home side began to get tied down by Chingford's three main spinners.

Left-armers Macgregor and Lannen conceded just 54 runs between them in a combined 16 overs with leg-spinner Gill taking 2-24. Sawbridgeworth collapsed from 131-1 after 32 overs to finish on a final total of 170-8.

Chingford Batting
Player name RunsMB4s6sSR
for 7 wickets
235 (0.0 overs)
V Gill b  Howard 36
W Rhone lbw  b Noonan 52
B Macgregor b  Burrell 12
A Taylor ct  Holland b Rudkin 43
S McMurray b  James 35
S Kirnon b  Rudkin 24
J Edmonds ct  Holland b James 12
R Harris Not Out  1
L Daniels Not Out  11
L Lannen  
Ali Amir  

Sawbridgeworth Cricket Club 1st XI Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Michael Burrell9.0345145.005.00
Paul James9.0239219.504.33
Chris Howard9.0155155.006.11
James Wair4.012200.005.50
Charlie Rudkin9.0047223.505.22
Scott Noonan5.0022122.004.40

Sawbridgeworth Cricket Club 1st XI Batting
Player Name RMB4s6sSRCatchesStumpingsRun outs
for 8 wickets

(0.0 overs)
Rob Sanders ct  Lannen b Ali Amir 14
Charlie Rudkin st  Rhone b Gill 66
Danny Wilson ct  Rhone b Gill 43
Olly Jackson ct  Harris b Lannen 10
Joe Holland b  Lannen 10 2
Steve Ashman ct  Kirnon b McMurray 4
Michael Burrell st  Rhone b McMurray 0
Chris Howard ct  Ali Amir b Lannen 6
James Wair Not Out  0
Paul James Not Out  1
Scott Noonan  

Chingford Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
L Daniels5.022700.005.40
A Taylor6.011800.003.00
R Harris3.011400.004.67
B Macgregor9.003000.003.33
Ali Amir5.0017117.003.40
V Gill7.0124212.003.43
L Lannen7.012939.674.14
S McMurray3.00422.001.33

  • Umpire :
  • Scorer :
    R M White